The Instrument of Government at Goostrey Community Primary School is:

Elected parent governors x 5

Co-Opted governors x 6 (including Deputy Head and School Business Manager)

Local Authority governor x 1

Staff governors Head teacher and one staff elected governor.


Pen portraits for each class governor are available on class pages.

Please see below for Governor information for the academic year 2017/18:








Files to Download

Contact the School

Goostrey Community Primary School

Main Road

Headteacher: Miss Lyndsey Atkins BA. PGCE. NPQH.

Main Contact: Reception Desk - Mrs T Williams Mon - Thurs, Mrs N Carroll - Fri

Tel: 01270 685658 (Mrs J Schurer-Lewis, School Business Manager)

SEN Contact: Mr Keith Campion

SEN Email: '